Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation

The Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation monitors and coordinates the implementation of government policies and programmes; serves as the frontline advisory institution of the Presidency; drives policy formulation, harmonization, and implementation; and monitors Federal Ministries, Departments and Agencies.

The following agencies are domiciled in the Office:

  1. National Identity Management Commission (NIMC)
  2. Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC)
  3. Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC)
  4. Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)
  5. National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NHCN)
  6. National Lottery Trust Fund (NLTF)
  7. Nigeria National Merit Award (NMMA)
  8. National Lottery Regulatory Commission (NLRC)
  9. Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB)
  10. Nigeria Atomic Energy Commission (NAEC)
  11. National Agency for the  Control of Aids (NACA)
  12. New Partnership for African Development (NEPAD)
  13. National Poverty Eradication Programme (NAPEP)
  14. National Commission for Refugees (NCR)