State House Administration

Permanent Secretary 

Mr Jalal Ahmad Arabi was appointed State House Permanent Secretary on the 11th of November 2015. Prior to that he served as State House Counsel, and before then in the Federal Ministries of Transport and Defence. Mr Arabi is a 1983 Law graduate of the University of Jos. From there he proceeded to the Nigerian Law School, graduating in 1984.

Between 1985 and 1988 he worked as a State Counsel in the Bauchi State Ministry of Justice. He served as Legal Officer and Personal Assistant to the Minister of Agriculture and Water Resources between December 1989, Legal Adviser to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation between 1993 and 2000.

He has served on numerous Federal Government Panels and Committees, and attended several training courses at home and abroad. He is a Fellow of the National War College (fwc), and a recipient of the National Honour of Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON).

He is married with children.


Directors/Heads of Departments

Head – Mohammed Abubakar

Finance and Accounts
Head – Alkali Bashir Nura

Internal Audit
Head – Abba K Ibrahim

Head – Idim Carmel-Mary Ada

Head – Apagu Joshua Abba

Planning, Research and Statistics
Head – Shehu Umar Daura

Head – Okobiah Koriotaa Boyton

State House Medical Centre
Head – Munir Hussaini Yakasai

Information and Communication Technology
Head – Kilani A. Lukman

Office of the Chief of Staff
Head – Abiye Whyte Oluoma

Office of the Vice President
Head – Abel O. Enitan

Head – Esa Attah Stevens

State House Counsel
Head – Geraldine B. Longsten