Desirous of fast-tracking the targets and mandate of the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the following new appointments in the Parastatals listed below:

1. Nigerians Communications Commission (NCC)
        (a) Prof. Adeolu Akande (South West) replaces Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (South West) as Chairman, Board    of Commissioners – subject to Senate confirmation
        (b) Mr Uche Onwude (South East) replaces Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (South East) as Non-Executive Commissioner – subject to Senate confirmation.

2. The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
          (a) Dr Abubakar Sa’id replaces Prof. Adeolu Akande as Board Chairman
          (b) Dr Habibu Ahmed Imam (North West) replaces Dr Lawal Bello Moriki
          (North West)
          (c) Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as Board Member

3. The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)

Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (South West) replaces Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi
(South West) as Postmaster General/CEO

4. Galaxy Backbone Limited (GBB)
        Professor Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaces Architect Yusuf Kazaure

5. The Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited (NigComSat)

        (a) Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaces Chief Dr George Nnadubem Moghalu
as Board Chairman
         (b) Dr Najeem Salam replaces Hon. Samson Osagie as Executive
Director, Marketing and Business Development
         (c) Professor Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaces Kazeem Kolawole Raji as
Executive Director, Technical Services
          (d) Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as Executive
Director, Administration

Femi Adesina

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

December 23, 2019